Clinical fellowshipStatus unconfirmed
Paediatric neurosurgery →

Paediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship — Coimbra

Hospital Pediátrico de Coimbra

⌖ Coimbra · Portugal

Profile completeness16%21 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 27 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

No exact application window is recorded. Check the host's current call before applying. Recorded status: Current availability unconfirmed; source review 27 Oct 2026. This is not a live vacancy check.

Eligibility
Entry criteria and clinical registration are not specified in the ISPN listing; ask the hospital before applying.
Funding
The undated ISPN listing does not state pay or funding.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
3–6 months in the undated ISPN listing; confirm the current format.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

ISPN lists a short paediatric neurosurgery clinical fellowship at Hospital Pediátrico de Coimbra. The listing is undated, so ask the host to confirm availability and terms.

Paediatric neurosurgery service; the ISPN record names craniofacial, epilepsy surgery and neuro-oncology interests. Individual operative permissions are unconfirmed.

✓
ISPN International Fellowships host listingLast checked 27 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the recorded evidence supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6recorded without scope caveatNot an admission decision
?Confirm with host

International eligibility

General entry requirements: Entry criteria and clinical registration are not specified in the ISPN listing; ask the hospital before applying. Separate international eligibility is not recorded.

≈Scope or eligibility needs confirmation

Training level & pathway

Clinical fellowship · Paediatric neurosurgery

?Confirm with host

Participation / hands-on scope

Paediatric neurosurgery service; the ISPN record names craniofacial, epilepsy surgery and neuro-oncology interests. Individual operative permissions are unconfirmed.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 16% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

16% of tracked decision fields are recorded

Checked 27 Oct 2026. Unresolved fields are missing, qualified or awaiting confirmation in this record. They may be available from the host; a missing field does not mean that a requirement or cost does not apply.

✓ Funding✓ Official source✓ Official contact✓ Programme director— Duration: confirm directly— Eligibility: confirm directly— Training exposure: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Status at last source review
Current availability unconfirmed

Undated ISPN listing; confirm whether the host still accepts fellows, the supervisor, and the terms before applying.

Commencement
Not recorded · confirm the intended intake
Duration
3–6 months in the undated ISPN listing; confirm the current format.
Positions
Not recorded · ask about places for the intended intake
Application route
The ISPN record says to apply to the listed programme director; confirm the route with the hospital.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
j.aug.costa@gmail.com (undated ISPN listing; verify before use).
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Entry criteria and clinical registration are not specified in the ISPN listing; ask the hospital before applying.

Funding and support

The undated ISPN listing does not state pay or funding.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Programme and application fees
Not recorded. Confirm tuition, application and placement fees; missing fees do not mean the placement is free.
Benefits
Not recorded. Ask which benefits, if any, are included in the appointment.
Insurance
Not recorded. Confirm medical, professional indemnity and travel cover appropriate to the placement.
Accommodation
Not recorded. Confirm whether housing is arranged or funded, and which costs remain yours.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not recorded in this profile. Language requirements are not recorded in this profile. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

FIELD-LEVEL EVIDENCE

What was checked, and when.

These dates apply only to the named information, not the entire profile. Unlisted fields have no separate review date recorded.

HOST INSTITUTION

Hospital Pediátrico de Coimbra

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
ISPN International Fellowships host listing
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
27 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
José Augusto Costa (named in the undated ISPN listing; current role unverified).
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
27 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Does my qualification and country of medical training meet the requirements for this appointment?
  2. Does this appointment permit supervised patient care, observation only, research, or a combination?
  3. Which medical registration and immigration route apply, and what support does the host provide?
  4. Which intake is recruiting, when do applications close, and when would the placement start?
  5. What documents and references are required, and where should the complete application be submitted?
  6. What stipend or salary is offered, and which tuition, application or placement fees would I pay?
  7. Who arranges and pays for insurance and accommodation?
  8. Which language evidence and examinations apply to this programme and my training background?
  9. Who supervises this placement, and who can confirm the current training scope?