Research fellowshipAccepting applications
Paediatric neurosurgery →

ASPN Seed Grant Program

American Society of Pediatric Neurosurgeons (ASPN)

⌖ · United States

Profile completeness28%18 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 21 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Eligible applicants must be pediatric neurosurgeons and ASPN members.
Funding
$25,000 maximum for a 2-year award
Deadline
November 15, 2026 at 11:59pm EST
Duration
Two-year award.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

The seed grant program aims to jumpstart promising projects conducted by early career pediatric neurosurgeons.

Promising projects conducted by early career pediatric neurosurgeons; the specific research scope is not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

✓
ASPN - Funding OpportunitiesLast checked 21 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Eligible applicants must be pediatric neurosurgeons and ASPN members.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Research fellowship · Paediatric neurosurgery

?Confirm with host

Participation / hands-on scope

Promising projects conducted by early career pediatric neurosurgeons; the specific research scope is not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 28% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

28% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 21 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Current status✓ Official source✓ Deadline✓ Application route— Training exposure: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Official contact: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Accepting applications
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Two-year award.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Email completed application to the ASPN Secretary, Howard Weiner.
Standalone deadline
November 15, 2026 at 11:59pm EST
Official contact
Not published in this profile
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Eligible applicants must be pediatric neurosurgeons and ASPN members.

Funding and support

$25,000 maximum for a 2-year award

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

FIELD-LEVEL EVIDENCE

What was checked, and when.

These dates apply only to the named information, not the entire profile. Unlisted fields have no separate review date recorded.

HOST INSTITUTION

American Society of Pediatric Neurosurgeons (ASPN)

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
ASPN - Funding Opportunities
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
21 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
21 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?