Combined Orthopaedic and Neurosurgical Spine Surgery Clinical Fellowship
University of Calgary Cumming School of Medicine / Calgary Spine Program (Foothills Medical Centre)
Calgary, Alberta · Canada
- Duration
- 1 year
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.
- Exposure
- Occiput to ilium surgery: anterior and posterior decompression, cervical/thoracic/lumbar stabilisation, disc arthroplasty, deformity correction, open and minimally invasive approaches, intradural/extradural oncology, craniocervical fusion, syringomyelia and Chiari; weekly clinic and about three operative days, time split equally between orthopaedic and neurosurgical services; about 2000 spinal procedures a year at Foothills.
Source & missing information (13)
Funding: Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.
Exposure: Occiput to ilium surgery: anterior and posterior decompression, cervical/thoracic/lumbar stabilisation, disc arthroplasty, deformity correction, open and minimally invasive approaches, intradural/extradural oncology, craniocervical fusion, syringomyelia and Chiari; weekly clinic and about three operative days, time split equally between orthopaedic and neurosurgical services; about 2000 spinal procedures a year at Foothills.
Eligibility: Medical graduates from outside English-speaking countries must submit IELTS; fellows must obtain a Canadian work permit
Still to confirm: Funding · Current status · Deadline · Participation level · Training level · Examinations · Benefits · Fees · Insurance · Accommodation · Official contact · Programme director · Accreditation
Source: University of Calgary Cumming School of Medicine - Combined Spine Surgery fellowship summary (PDF, file dated 2018). Reviewed 20 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.