ClinicalContact programme
Spine →University of Alabama at Birmingham, Department of Neurosurgery
Birmingham, Alabama · United States
Listed lead Jakub Godzik, MD, MS
- Duration
- Advanced spine fellowship / instructorship year (length stated as fellowship pathway on the UAB page)
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- Institution-wide UAB GME salary scale for 1 July 2026–30 June 2027: USD 64,890 (PGY-1) to USD 91,418 (PGY-8); the programme page does not state the fellow's PGY level. Fellows hold staff privileges and serve as instructors; whether this scale applies to the instructorship year is stated only through the UAB GME schedule.
- Exposure
- Adult deformity, spinal oncology and outpatient minimally invasive surgery, including work at UAB's ambulatory surgery centre. Fellows hold staff privileges, take complex spine trauma call, run a weekly clinic and serve as neurosurgery instructors.
Source & missing information (11)
Funding: Institution-wide UAB GME salary scale for 1 July 2026–30 June 2027: USD 64,890 (PGY-1) to USD 91,418 (PGY-8); the programme page does not state the fellow's PGY level. Fellows hold staff privileges and serve as instructors; whether this scale applies to the instructorship year is stated only through the UAB GME schedule.
Exposure: Adult deformity, spinal oncology and outpatient minimally invasive surgery, including work at UAB's ambulatory surgery centre. Fellows hold staff privileges, take complex spine trauma call, run a weekly clinic and serve as neurosurgery instructors.
Eligibility: Designed for neurosurgeons seeking advanced spine training and independent practice leadership.
Still to confirm: Commencement · Deadline · Positions · International eligibility · Medical registration · Examinations · Visa / work authorisation · Fees · Insurance · Accommodation · Application documents
Source: Official UAB Neurosurgery fellowship page. Reviewed 12 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.