ClinicalStatus unconfirmed
Spine & peripheral nerve →Washington University School of Medicine, Taylor Family Department of Neurosurgery
St. Louis, Missouri · United States
Listed lead Wilson Z. Ray, MD
- Duration
- 12 months (3-month rotations)
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- Institution-wide WashU Medicine GME Consortium housestaff stipends, 1 Jul 2026-30 Jun 2027: PGY-6 USD 88,091; PGY-7 USD 91,618; PGY-8 USD 95,032; PGY-9 USD 99,151. The fellowship page does not state the fellow's PGY level or confirm housestaff appointment.
- Exposure
- Inpatient and outpatient care of nerve and spine conditions, from carpal tunnel release to large brachial plexus reconstructions, with spine rotations focused on deformity and/or minimally invasive surgery and multidisciplinary exposure across neurosurgery, plastic surgery and orthopaedic hand surgery; optional translational research track.
Source & missing information (15)
Funding: Institution-wide WashU Medicine GME Consortium housestaff stipends, 1 Jul 2026-30 Jun 2027: PGY-6 USD 88,091; PGY-7 USD 91,618; PGY-8 USD 95,032; PGY-9 USD 99,151. The fellowship page does not state the fellow's PGY level or confirm housestaff appointment.
Exposure: Inpatient and outpatient care of nerve and spine conditions, from carpal tunnel release to large brachial plexus reconstructions, with spine rotations focused on deformity and/or minimally invasive surgery and multidisciplinary exposure across neurosurgery, plastic surgery and orthopaedic hand surgery; optional translational research track.
Eligibility: Applicants must be trainees in or graduates of an ACGME-approved neurosurgery residency training programme and able to meet the criteria for an unrestricted Missouri medical licence.
Still to confirm: Funding · Current status · Commencement · Deadline · Positions · Participation level · Training level · International eligibility · Examinations · Language · Visa / work authorisation · Benefits · Fees · Insurance · Accommodation
Source: Official WashU Medicine Department of Neurosurgery fellowship page. Reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.