Clinical fellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Cerebrovascular →

The Charles G. Drake Clinical Fellowship in Neurovascular Therapy

Western University, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Clinical Neurological Sciences / London Health Sciences Centre

⌖ London, Ontario · Canada

Profile completeness36%16 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Open to neurosurgeons, neuroradiologists and neurologists, with applicants from around the world; selection is by application review and an interview (in person or virtual).
Funding
The page does not describe funding; applicants must address funding requirements in their personal statement, and sponsored international fellows must have their sponsor submit the application to the PGME Office.
Deadline
Applications are due in January; interviews run March to April and final selection generally occurs April to May (year not stated).
Duration
Two years.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A two-year clinical fellowship in neurovascular therapy at Western University and London Health Sciences Centre that accepts neurosurgeons as well as neuroradiologists and neurologists.

Training in neurosurgical and endovascular skills at Western and London Health Sciences Centre sites, with research and learning in the Drake-Hunterian neurovascular lab at University Hospital.

✓
Official Western University Clinical Neurological Sciences Drake fellowship pageLast checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Open to neurosurgeons, neuroradiologists and neurologists, with applicants from around the world; selection is by application review and an interview (in person or virtual).

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical fellowship · Cerebrovascular

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Training in neurosurgical and endovascular skills at Western and London Health Sciences Centre sites, with research and learning in the Drake-Hunterian neurovascular lab at University Hospital.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 36% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

36% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Application documents✓ Application route✓ Official contact✓ Programme director— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Two years.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Send the listed documents to the Fellowship Director.
Standalone deadline
Applications are due in January; interviews run March to April and final selection generally occurs April to May (year not stated).
Official contact
Mel Boulton, Mel.Boulton@lhsc.on.ca, tel. 519-663-3602 (as published on the Western available-fellowships page)
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Open to neurosurgeons, neuroradiologists and neurologists, with applicants from around the world; selection is by application review and an interview (in person or virtual).

Funding and support

The page does not describe funding; applicants must address funding requirements in their personal statement, and sponsored international fellows must have their sponsor submit the application to the PGME Office.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

  • Current CV
  • Copy of medical degree (with English translation if applicable)
  • Copy of specialty certification (with English translation if applicable)
  • Three reference letters
  • Proof of citizenship (passport or birth certificate copy)
  • Personal statement covering reasons for neurovascular training, job or faculty availability, and funding needs

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Western University, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Clinical Neurological Sciences / London Health Sciences Centre

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Western University Clinical Neurological Sciences Drake fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Mel Boulton, MD, PhD, FRCSC (listed as director on the Western available-fellowships page)
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?