Research fellowshipRolling / contact programme
Research & academic →

Research Fellowship, Department of Neurosurgery

University of Illinois College of Medicine, Department of Neurosurgery

⌖ Chicago · United States

Profile completeness24%19 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 21 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Open to medical students, residents, or postgraduate neurosurgeons from the US or abroad.
Funding
Only unpaid positions are offered, as available; the department strongly encourages applicants to secure independent funding.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
At least 6 months to a year.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

Research fellowships in the Department of Neurosurgery let motivated individuals join a team of researchers for at least 6 months to a year; only unpaid positions are offered, as available.

The operative scope and level of participation are not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

✓
UIC Department of Neurosurgery - Research FellowshipLast checked 21 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Open to medical students, residents, or postgraduate neurosurgeons from the US or abroad.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Research fellowship · Research & academic

?Confirm with host

Participation / hands-on scope

The operative scope and level of participation are not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

≈Partially supported

Visa & work authorisation

If from abroad we cannot help with a VISA.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 24% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

24% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 21 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Official source✓ Visa / work authorisation✓ Official contact— Training exposure: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Rolling / contact programme
Commencement
Not published
Duration
At least 6 months to a year.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Continue through the official programme or institution source.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
Linda Rose-Finnell, MPH, CCRA, Research Manager, lfinnell@uic.edu, 312-355-2050
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Open to medical students, residents, or postgraduate neurosurgeons from the US or abroad.

Funding and support

Only unpaid positions are offered, as available; the department strongly encourages applicants to secure independent funding.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. If from abroad we cannot help with a VISA.

FIELD-LEVEL EVIDENCE

What was checked, and when.

These dates apply only to the named information, not the entire profile. Unlisted fields have no separate review date recorded.

HOST INSTITUTION

University of Illinois College of Medicine, Department of Neurosurgery

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
UIC Department of Neurosurgery - Research Fellowship
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
21 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
21 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?