Clinical fellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Neurointervention →

Neuroendovascular Intervention Fellowship

University of Florida College of Medicine, Lillian S. Wells Department of Neurosurgery

⌖ Gainesville, Florida · United States

Profile completeness40%15 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Graduate of an ACGME-, RCPSC- or CFPC-accredited neurosurgery residency, plus a prep year of diagnostic neuroangiography with at least 100 supervised neuroangiograms.
Funding
The official page does not publish funding details.
Deadline
January 1, described as 18 months before the fellowship start date.
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

Neuroendovascular fellowship in the University of Florida Department of Neurosurgery.

Referral base for aneurysms, AVMs, AVFs, cavernous malformations, occlusive cerebrovascular disorders, head and neck tumours and paediatric cerebrovascular disease, within a multidisciplinary cerebrovascular team.

✓
Official UF neurosurgery neuroendovascular fellowship pageLast checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Graduate of an ACGME-, RCPSC- or CFPC-accredited neurosurgery residency, plus a prep year of diagnostic neuroangiography with at least 100 supervised neuroangiograms.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical fellowship · Neurointervention

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Referral base for aneurysms, AVMs, AVFs, cavernous malformations, occlusive cerebrovascular disorders, head and neck tumours and paediatric cerebrovascular disease, within a multidisciplinary cerebrovascular team.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

≈Partially supported

Visa & work authorisation

Only ECFMG-sponsored J-1 visas are accepted.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 40% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

40% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Deadline✓ Visa / work authorisation✓ Application documents✓ Application route✓ Official contact✓ Programme director— Duration: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Email or mail the endovascular fellow application, CV, three signed letters of recommendation, personal statement, USMLE score report and visa status.
Standalone deadline
January 1, described as 18 months before the fellowship start date.
Official contact
amanda.glynn@neurosurgery.ufl.edu; 352-273-7777
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Graduate of an ACGME-, RCPSC- or CFPC-accredited neurosurgery residency, plus a prep year of diagnostic neuroangiography with at least 100 supervised neuroangiograms.

Funding and support

The official page does not publish funding details.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

  • Endovascular Fellow Application
  • CV
  • Three signed letters of recommendation
  • Personal statement
  • USMLE score report
  • Email stating current visa status

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Only ECFMG-sponsored J-1 visas are accepted.

HOST INSTITUTION

University of Florida College of Medicine, Lillian S. Wells Department of Neurosurgery

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official UF neurosurgery neuroendovascular fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Matt Koch, MD, Fellowship Director
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?