Travelling fellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Global neurosurgery →

SBNS Nepal Fellowship

Society of British Neurological Surgeons (SBNS) Global Neurosurgery

⌖ Kathmandu (placement) · United Kingdom / Nepal

Profile completeness32%17 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
UK or Ireland trainees at ST3 level or equivalent, with or without an NTN; SBNS members for at least 2 years in good standing, with Outcome 1 at the most recent ARCP; NTN holders need deanery and Training Programme Director support.
Funding
There is no automatic funding; the SBNS will normally provide sufficient financial support and applicants are encouraged to seek additional funding.
Deadline
Friday 30 January 2026 (interviews online on 25 February 2026)
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

SBNS offers two neurosurgical training fellowships in Kathmandu for UK and Irish trainees, listed for August to October 2026 and November 2026 to January 2027.

Neurosurgical training placements in Kathmandu, Nepal; the page does not describe caseload or procedures.

✓
Official SBNS Nepal Fellowship pageLast checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

UK or Ireland trainees at ST3 level or equivalent, with or without an NTN; SBNS members for at least 2 years in good standing, with Outcome 1 at the most recent ARCP; NTN holders need deanery and Training Programme Director support.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Travelling fellowship · Global neurosurgery

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Neurosurgical training placements in Kathmandu, Nepal; the page does not describe caseload or procedures.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 32% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

32% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Commencement✓ Deadline✓ Positions✓ Official contact— Duration: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
August 2026 and November 2026 (two placements)
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Positions
Two fellowships
Application route
Email application form, TPD reference form (NTN holders only), logbook SAC indicative report, independent trainer reference and deanery confirmation (NTN holders only) to the SBNS administrator.
Standalone deadline
Friday 30 January 2026 (interviews online on 25 February 2026)
Official contact
Alix Gordon, admin2@sbns.org.uk
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

UK or Ireland trainees at ST3 level or equivalent, with or without an NTN; SBNS members for at least 2 years in good standing, with Outcome 1 at the most recent ARCP; NTN holders need deanery and Training Programme Director support.

Funding and support

There is no automatic funding; the SBNS will normally provide sufficient financial support and applicants are encouraged to seek additional funding.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Society of British Neurological Surgeons (SBNS) Global Neurosurgery

2 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official SBNS Nepal Fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?