ClinicalCurrent availability unconfirmed
Paediatric neurosurgery →

Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship

Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's

⌖ Phoenix, Arizona · United States

Profile completeness52%12 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Completion of an ACGME- or AOA-accredited neurosurgery residency in the US or Canada, board eligibility with the American Board of Neurological Surgery, and eligibility for an Arizona medical licence.
Funding
Institution-wide Phoenix Children's GME salary scale AY 2026-27 for residents and fellows: PL-7 USD 93,175; PL-8 USD 97,526; PL-9 USD 98,181; PL-10 USD 102,348 (the programme does not state the fellow's PL level).
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
Confirm with programme
Hands-on status
SF Match, programme number 4685
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A clinical paediatric neurosurgery fellowship at Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's, recruited through SF Match (programme number 4685).

Paediatric neurosurgical care with active programmes in traumatic brain injury, spasticity, epilepsy, hypothalamic hamartoma, neuro-oncology, brachial plexus injury and craniofacial surgery, alongside five board-certified neurosurgeons.

✓
Official Phoenix Children's fellowship pageLast checked 8 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

3/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Completion of an ACGME- or AOA-accredited neurosurgery residency in the US or Canada, board eligibility with the American Board of Neurological Surgery, and eligibility for an Arizona medical licence.

✓Published in profile

Training level & pathway

Post-residency

✓Published in profile

Participation / hands-on scope

SF Match, programme number 4685

✓Published in profile

Medical registration & licensing

Eligibility for an Arizona medical licence is required.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

≈Partially supported

Visa & work authorisation

The programme does not sponsor visas at this time.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 52% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

52% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 8 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Participation level✓ Training level✓ Medical registration✓ Visa / work authorisation✓ Insurance✓ Application documents✓ Application route✓ Official contact✓ Programme director— Duration: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Confirm with programme
Positions
Not published
Application route
Apply through SF Match and send materials to Tania Mays, senior programme administrator.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
nsfellowship@phoenixchildrens.com
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Completion of an ACGME- or AOA-accredited neurosurgery residency in the US or Canada, board eligibility with the American Board of Neurological Surgery, and eligibility for an Arizona medical licence.

Training level

Post-residency

Funding and support

Institution-wide Phoenix Children's GME salary scale AY 2026-27 for residents and fellows: PL-7 USD 93,175; PL-8 USD 97,526; PL-9 USD 98,181; PL-10 USD 102,348 (the programme does not state the fellow's PL level).

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Institution-wide Phoenix Children's GME: medical, dental, vision and long-term care options at reduced rates; life, health, disability and professional liability insurance; optional Guardian individual disability insurance. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

  • Application form
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Personal statement
  • Three letters of recommendation

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Eligibility for an Arizona medical licence is required. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. The programme does not sponsor visas at this time.

HOST INSTITUTION

Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Phoenix Children's fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
8 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Ruth Bristol, MD
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
8 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?