Research fellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Paediatric neurosurgery →

Pediatric Section Research Grant

AANS/CNS Joint Section on Pediatric Neurological Surgery

⌖ Rolling Meadows, Illinois · United States

Profile completeness20%20 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Fellows and new faculty.
Funding
$10,000.
Deadline
April 1
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A $10,000 research grant of the Pediatric Section for fellows and new faculty.

Pediatric neurosurgery research support; the page lists further related awards such as the B. Braun hydrocephalus grant and NREF awards.

✓
Official Pediatric Section grant opportunities pageLast checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Fellows and new faculty.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Research fellowship · Paediatric neurosurgery

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Pediatric neurosurgery research support; the page lists further related awards such as the B. Braun hydrocephalus grant and NREF awards.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 20% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

20% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Deadline— Duration: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Official contact: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Continue through the official programme or institution source.
Standalone deadline
April 1
Official contact
Not published in this profile
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Fellows and new faculty.

Funding and support

$10,000.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

AANS/CNS Joint Section on Pediatric Neurological Surgery

4 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Pediatric Section grant opportunities page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?