Clinical fellowshipStatus unconfirmed
General & multi-subspecialty →

Advanced Neurosurgery Fellowship Training Programme (A-NFTP)

Ng Teng Fong General Hospital (NUHS)

⌖ Singapore · Singapore

Profile completeness48%13 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 27 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

No exact application window is recorded. Check the host's current call before applying. Recorded status: Current availability unconfirmed; source review 27 Oct 2026. This is not a live vacancy check.

Eligibility
The hospital presents clinical fellowships for foreign doctors; the advanced neurosurgery syllabus addresses doctors with overseas neurosurgery experience.
Funding
The published programme syllabus does not state salary or funding.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
One year, full time.
Hands-on status
Ward rounds, outpatient clinics, supervised surgery and neurosurgery on-call duties. The syllabus anticipates approximately 350 procedures across a year; this is a planning figure, not a guarantee for an individual fellow.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A full-time advanced neurosurgery and spine training route for overseas doctors at Ng Teng Fong General Hospital. Clinical duties depend on Singapore Medical Council temporary registration and supervision.

Vascular and skull-base surgery alongside degenerative spine surgery, with inpatient and outpatient care, elective and emergency operating sessions, on-call participation, teaching and supervised research.

✓
NTFGH clinical fellowship catalogue and A-NFTP syllabusLast checked 27 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the recorded evidence supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

4/6recorded without scope caveatNot an admission decision
✓Published in profile

International eligibility

The hospital presents clinical fellowships for foreign doctors; the advanced neurosurgery syllabus addresses doctors with overseas neurosurgery experience.

≈Scope or eligibility needs confirmation

Training level & pathway

Clinical fellowship · General & multi-subspecialty

✓Published in profile

Participation / hands-on scope

Ward rounds, outpatient clinics, supervised surgery and neurosurgery on-call duties. The syllabus anticipates approximately 350 procedures across a year; this is a planning figure, not a guarantee for an individual fellow.

✓Published in profile

Medical registration & licensing

Good standing with the home medical council and temporary Singapore Medical Council registration are required by the programme syllabus; the precise approved clinical scope follows that registration and supervision.

✓Published in profile

Language requirement

Good written and spoken English is required by the programme syllabus.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 48% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

48% of tracked decision fields are recorded

Checked 27 Oct 2026. Unresolved fields are missing, qualified or awaiting confirmation in this record. They may be available from the host; a missing field does not mean that a requirement or cost does not apply.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Positions✓ Participation level✓ International eligibility✓ Medical registration✓ Language✓ Application route✓ Official contact— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Status at last source review
Current availability unconfirmed

The hospital lists this programme, but does not give a current application window or available position.

Commencement
Not recorded · confirm the intended intake
Duration
One year, full time.
Positions
One fellow at a time in the published syllabus; capacity does not establish a current vacancy.
Application route
Ask the programme director about the current application route and intake; the syllabus describes CV review and an interview.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
Clin A/Prof Low Shiong Wen, shiong_wen_low@nuhs.edu.sg (programme director listed on the hospital catalogue).
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

The syllabus accepts graduates of the hospital's Basic Neurosurgery Fellowship route and describes prior MRCS/equivalent qualification and more than one year of neurosurgery experience as preferred. Candidates are assessed by CV and interview; medical-council good standing and English proficiency are required.

Funding and support

The published programme syllabus does not state salary or funding.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Programme and application fees
Not recorded. Confirm tuition, application and placement fees; missing fees do not mean the placement is free.
Benefits
Not recorded. Ask which benefits, if any, are included in the appointment.
Insurance
Not recorded. Confirm medical, professional indemnity and travel cover appropriate to the placement.
Accommodation
Not recorded. Confirm whether housing is arranged or funded, and which costs remain yours.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Good standing with the home medical council and temporary Singapore Medical Council registration are required by the programme syllabus; the precise approved clinical scope follows that registration and supervision. Examination requirements are not recorded in this profile. Good written and spoken English is required by the programme syllabus. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

FIELD-LEVEL EVIDENCE

What was checked, and when.

These dates apply only to the named information, not the entire profile. Unlisted fields have no separate review date recorded.

HOST INSTITUTION

Ng Teng Fong General Hospital (NUHS)

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
NTFGH clinical fellowship catalogue and A-NFTP syllabus
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
27 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
27 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Which medical registration and immigration route apply, and what support does the host provide?
  2. Which intake is recruiting, when do applications close, and when would the placement start?
  3. What documents and references are required, and where should the complete application be submitted?
  4. What stipend or salary is offered, and which tuition, application or placement fees would I pay?
  5. Who arranges and pays for insurance and accommodation?
  6. Which language evidence and examinations apply to this programme and my training background?
  7. Who supervises this placement, and who can confirm the current training scope?