ClinicalRolling / contact programme
Neurointervention →

Endovascular Surgical Neuroradiology Fellowship

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

⌖ Chicago, Illinois · United States

Profile completeness52%12 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 13 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
The official page does not specify the eligible base specialties; confirm with the programme whether neurosurgery graduates are eligible.
Funding
Institution-wide McGaw Medical Center salary levels for 2026–27: PGY-6 USD 95,567.99; PGY-7+ USD 99,276.90 (2027–28: PGY-6 USD 98,453.03; PGY-7+ USD 102,255.21) per the official McGaw stipend page; confirm the fellow's PGY level.
Deadline
The 2027–28 NRMP match took place in May 2026; ERAS programme information was released in June 2025.
Duration
2 years
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A two-year ESN fellowship established in 2004 and co-sponsored by Northwestern's departments of radiology and neurological surgery, with one fellow a year.

High-volume adult cerebrovascular intervention at Northwestern Memorial Hospital plus Lurie Children's Hospital's paediatric programme, with research in 4-D flow imaging, vessel wall imaging and artificial intelligence.

✓
Official Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine fellowship pageLast checked 13 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

1/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
?Confirm with host

International eligibility

The official page does not specify the eligible base specialties; confirm with the programme whether neurosurgery graduates are eligible.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical · Neurointervention

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

High-volume adult cerebrovascular intervention at Northwestern Memorial Hospital plus Lurie Children's Hospital's paediatric programme, with research in 4-D flow imaging, vessel wall imaging and artificial intelligence.

✓Published in profile

Medical registration & licensing

Institution-wide McGaw policy: an Illinois (IDFPR) temporary medical licence is required before any clinical activity or pay; applications take about 60 days.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

≈Partially supported

Visa & work authorisation

Institution-wide McGaw policy: J-1 sponsorship through ECFMG (valid ECFMG certificate required); H-1B is employer-specific, filed by the training programme with the department paying legal fees.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 52% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

52% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 13 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Training exposure✓ Current status✓ Official source✓ Commencement✓ Deadline✓ Positions✓ Medical registration✓ Visa / work authorisation✓ Application route✓ Official contact✓ Programme director✓ Accreditation— Eligibility: confirm directly— Funding: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Rolling / contact programme
Commencement
1 July 2027 (next NRMP match position)
Duration
2 years
Positions
1 per year
Application route
Apply through ERAS and the NRMP match.
Standalone deadline
The 2027–28 NRMP match took place in May 2026; ERAS programme information was released in June 2025.
Official contact
sansari@nm.org
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

The official page does not specify the eligible base specialties; confirm with the programme whether neurosurgery graduates are eligible.

Funding and support

Institution-wide McGaw Medical Center salary levels for 2026–27: PGY-6 USD 95,567.99; PGY-7+ USD 99,276.90 (2027–28: PGY-6 USD 98,453.03; PGY-7+ USD 102,255.21) per the official McGaw stipend page; confirm the fellow's PGY level.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Institution-wide McGaw policy: an Illinois (IDFPR) temporary medical licence is required before any clinical activity or pay; applications take about 60 days. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Institution-wide McGaw policy: J-1 sponsorship through ECFMG (valid ECFMG certificate required); H-1B is employer-specific, filed by the training programme with the department paying legal fees.

HOST INSTITUTION

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

3 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
13 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Sameer Ansari, MD
Accreditation / recognition
ACGME and CAST (second year CAST-certified)
Recorded background
Established in 2004.
Planned editorial review
13 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?