Clinical fellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
General & multi-subspecialty →

CSF Neurosurgery Fellowship 2027 – Macquarie Neurosurgery

Macquarie Neurosurgery, Macquarie University Hospital

⌖ Sydney, New South Wales · Australia

Profile completeness32%17 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Medical degree registerable in Australia with AHPRA and proficiency in English as per AHPRA regulations.
Funding
Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

Macquarie Neurosurgery advertised a CSF Neurosurgery Fellow post for the 2027 clinical year, with applications via SEEK that closed on 18 September 2026.

Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

✓
Macquarie Neurosurgery training pageLast checked 20 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

2/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Medical degree registerable in Australia with AHPRA and proficiency in English as per AHPRA regulations.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical fellowship · General & multi-subspecialty

?Confirm with host

Participation / hands-on scope

Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

✓Published in profile

Medical registration & licensing

Medical degree registerable in Australia with AHPRA

✓Published in profile

Language requirement

Proficiency in English (written, spoken and reading) as per AHPRA regulations; IELTS or OET evidence if applicable

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 32% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

32% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 20 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Official source✓ Commencement✓ Medical registration✓ Language✓ Application documents✓ Application route✓ Official contact— Duration: confirm directly— Funding: confirm directly— Training exposure: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
2027
Duration
Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Submit application on SEEK
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
02 9812 3900
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Medical degree registerable in Australia with AHPRA and proficiency in English as per AHPRA regulations.

Funding and support

Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

  • CV
  • Cover letter
  • IELTS or OET evidence if applicable

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Medical degree registerable in Australia with AHPRA Examination requirements are not published. Proficiency in English (written, spoken and reading) as per AHPRA regulations; IELTS or OET evidence if applicable Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

FIELD-LEVEL EVIDENCE

What was checked, and when.

These dates apply only to the named information, not the entire profile. Unlisted fields have no separate review date recorded.

HOST INSTITUTION

Macquarie Neurosurgery, Macquarie University Hospital

2 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Macquarie Neurosurgery training page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
20 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
20 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?