Specialist trainingRolling / contact programme
General neurosurgery →

Neurological Surgery Sub-specialization Training

Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences

⌖ Ulaanbaatar · Mongolia

Profile completeness44%14 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 13 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Medical doctors must already hold basic specialization in surgery or traumatology and meet MNUMS postgraduate admission requirements.
Funding
The official programme directory publishes tuition of MNT 736,000; sponsorship and salary are not stated.
Deadline
Spring-semester registration runs in the first to third weeks of February.
Duration
12 months · 46 credits
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

MNUMS's official neurological-surgery sub-specialization pathway, with duration, credit load, prerequisite specialties and published tuition clearly identified.

Twelve-month neurological-surgery sub-specialization following a recognised basic surgical or traumatology qualification.

✓
Official MNUMS Postgraduate Training Center programme directoryLast checked 13 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

1/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Medical doctors must already hold basic specialization in surgery or traumatology and meet MNUMS postgraduate admission requirements.

✓Published in profile

Training level & pathway

Post-residency sub-specialization training

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Twelve-month neurological-surgery sub-specialization following a recognised basic surgical or traumatology qualification.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

Mongolian clinical-language requirements should be confirmed with the Graduate School.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 44% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

44% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 13 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Commencement✓ Deadline✓ Training level✓ Examinations✓ Application route✓ Official contact✓ Accreditation— Funding: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Rolling / contact programme
Commencement
Spring intake training starts on 1 March; admissions are organised in spring and autumn semesters each year.
Duration
12 months · 46 credits
Positions
Not published
Application route
Register through the MNUMS online admission system (admission.mnums.edu.mn).
Standalone deadline
Spring-semester registration runs in the first to third weeks of February.
Official contact
grad.post@mnums.edu.mn
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Medical doctors must already hold basic specialization in surgery or traumatology and meet MNUMS postgraduate admission requirements.

Training level

Post-residency sub-specialization training

Funding and support

The official programme directory publishes tuition of MNT 736,000; sponsorship and salary are not stated.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. MNT 736,000 in the official programme table; reconfirm for the active intake. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Graduates must complete the training period, meet graduation requirements and pass theoretical and clinical skills examinations to receive the sub-specialization certificate. Mongolian clinical-language requirements should be confirmed with the Graduate School. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official MNUMS Postgraduate Training Center programme directory
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
13 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Sub-specialization field established under Mongolian Ministry of Health Order A/445 (7 July 2021).
Planned editorial review
13 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?