ObservershipRolling / contact programme
Neuro-oncology →

Neurosurgical Oncology Observership Program

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Department of Neurosurgery

⌖ Houston · United States

Profile completeness36%16 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 22 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Professionals: Individuals (e.g. faculty, physicians, researchers, staff) who are currently employed or appointed at a healthcare or academic institution; Trainees: residents, fellows, postdocs in accredited programs; Students enrolled in a formal program.
Funding
Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
4 and 6 week observership experiences
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

The Neurosurgical Oncology Observership Program is accepting observers interested in various clinical facets of Neurosurgical Oncology across Cranial, Skull Base and Spine sections. The department offers 4 and 6 week observership experiences.

Participants observe surgical cases, clinic with subspecialty faculty and subspecialty tumor boards, and attend departmental conferences (Surgical Case Conference, Surgical Anatomy Conference, Clinical Neurosciences Seminar, Journal Club and Cadaver Dissection Sessions).

✓
MD Anderson – Observer Opportunities in SurgeryLast checked 22 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

1/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Professionals: Individuals (e.g. faculty, physicians, researchers, staff) who are currently employed or appointed at a healthcare or academic institution; Trainees: residents, fellows, postdocs in accredited programs; Students enrolled in a formal program.

✓Published in profile

Training level & pathway

Professionals, trainees (residents, fellows, postdocs) and students

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Participants observe surgical cases, clinic with subspecialty faculty and subspecialty tumor boards, and attend departmental conferences (Surgical Case Conference, Surgical Anatomy Conference, Clinical Neurosciences Seminar, Journal Club and Cadaver Dissection Sessions).

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 36% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

36% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 22 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Training level✓ Fees✓ Application documents✓ Application route✓ Official contact— Funding: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Rolling / contact programme
Commencement
Not published
Duration
4 and 6 week observership experiences
Positions
Not published
Application route
Fill out the corresponding Observer Inquiry Form.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
sadair@mdanderson.org
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Professionals: Individuals (e.g. faculty, physicians, researchers, staff) who are currently employed or appointed at a healthcare or academic institution; Trainees: residents, fellows, postdocs in accredited programs; Students enrolled in a formal program.

Training level

Professionals, trainees (residents, fellows, postdocs) and students

Funding and support

Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. All professional applicants are subject to pay an Education & Training administrative fee. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

  • One letter of recommendation from a current supervisor

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

FIELD-LEVEL EVIDENCE

What was checked, and when.

These dates apply only to the named information, not the entire profile. Unlisted fields have no separate review date recorded.

HOST INSTITUTION

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Department of Neurosurgery

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
MD Anderson – Observer Opportunities in Surgery
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
22 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
22 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?