Clinical fellowshipRolling / contact programme
Neurointervention →

Neuroendovascular Surgery Fellowship

Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Neurosurgery

⌖ Milwaukee, Wisconsin · United States

Profile completeness32%17 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Completed ACGME-accredited neurology, neurosurgery or radiology residency and board eligible/certified; neurology applicants also need a stroke or neurocritical care fellowship; radiology applicants need a neuroradiology fellowship with at least six months of focused clinical service in neurosurgery, vascular neurology or neurocritical care.
Funding
The page mentions competitive and comprehensive benefit options but gives no salary or funding figures.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

CAST-accredited neuroendovascular surgery fellowship in the Department of Neurosurgery at the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Training at Froedtert Hospital, a comprehensive stroke centre and the only Level I trauma centre in Wisconsin, with dedicated stroke neurology, neurocritical care, open vascular neurosurgery and neuroradiology programmes.

✓
Official MCW neuroendovascular surgery fellowship pageLast checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Completed ACGME-accredited neurology, neurosurgery or radiology residency and board eligible/certified; neurology applicants also need a stroke or neurocritical care fellowship; radiology applicants need a neuroradiology fellowship with at least six months of focused clinical service in neurosurgery, vascular neurology or neurocritical care.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical fellowship · Neurointervention

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Training at Froedtert Hospital, a comprehensive stroke centre and the only Level I trauma centre in Wisconsin, with dedicated stroke neurology, neurocritical care, open vascular neurosurgery and neuroradiology programmes.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 32% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

32% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Application documents✓ Application route✓ Official contact✓ Accreditation— Duration: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Rolling / contact programme
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Email CV, three letters of recommendation, USMLE or COMLEX scores, medical school transcript, personal statement and photo to the program manager.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
NSFellowships@mcw.edu; (414) 955-0950
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Completed ACGME-accredited neurology, neurosurgery or radiology residency and board eligible/certified; neurology applicants also need a stroke or neurocritical care fellowship; radiology applicants need a neuroradiology fellowship with at least six months of focused clinical service in neurosurgery, vascular neurology or neurocritical care.

Funding and support

The page mentions competitive and comprehensive benefit options but gives no salary or funding figures.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

  • CV
  • Three letters of recommendation
  • USMLE or COMLEX scores
  • Medical school transcript
  • Personal statement
  • Photo

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Neurosurgery

3 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official MCW neuroendovascular surgery fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Accredited by the Committee on Accreditation of Subspecialty Training (CAST), as stated on the page.
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?