ClinicalCurrent availability unconfirmed
Spine →

Specialty Fellowship in Spine Surgery

Iraqi Board for Medical Specializations

⌖ Baghdad (with Basra and Diwaniyah orthopaedic sites) · Iraq

Profile completeness40%15 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Iraqi Board-wide: the Board states it currently trains 2,505 students across 37 specialties plus 25 students from Arab countries; non-Iraqi eligibility for this programme is not specified.
Funding
The official page does not publish funding or salary details.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
2 years
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A post-board subspecialty fellowship run jointly by the Iraqi Board's scientific councils for neurosurgery and orthopaedic surgery. Neurosurgical training centres listed are the Neurosciences Hospital, the Specialised Surgeries Hospital and Al-Imamain Al-Kadhimain Medical City in Baghdad.

One year in neurosurgery and one year in orthopaedic surgery, covering degenerative, deformity, trauma, tumour, paediatric and minimally invasive spine surgery with anterior, posterior and lateral approaches.

✓
Official Iraqi Board for Medical Specializations pageLast checked 8 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

2/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
✓Published in profile

International eligibility

Iraqi Board-wide: the Board states it currently trains 2,505 students across 37 specialties plus 25 students from Arab countries; non-Iraqi eligibility for this programme is not specified.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical · Spine

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

One year in neurosurgery and one year in orthopaedic surgery, covering degenerative, deformity, trauma, tumour, paediatric and minimally invasive spine surgery with anterior, posterior and lateral approaches.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

✓Published in profile

Language requirement

Programme document published in Arabic.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 40% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

40% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 8 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Positions✓ International eligibility✓ Examinations✓ Language✓ Application route— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Official contact: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
2 years
Positions
The programme document proposes an intake of four trainees, split equally between neurosurgery and orthopaedic surgery.
Application route
Applications use the Iraqi Board's application form (e-application page; the latest posted form is for 2023/2024).
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
Not published in this profile
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Holders of the Iraqi Board or Arab Board certificate in neurosurgery or in orthopaedic and trauma surgery.

Funding and support

The official page does not publish funding or salary details.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. An assessment examination after year one and a final examination after year two; a completed logbook is required before the final examination. Programme document published in Arabic. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Iraqi Board for Medical Specializations

2 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Iraqi Board for Medical Specializations page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
8 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
8 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?