Clinical fellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Skull base →

Skull Base and Minimally Invasive Cranial Fellowship

Geisinger / Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine, Neurosurgery

⌖ Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania · United States

Profile completeness28%18 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
The page states the programme complements neurosurgery residency training; formal eligibility criteria are not specified.
Funding
The official page does not publish funding details.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
24 months.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

Two-year microsurgical and endoscopic skull base neurosurgery fellowship at Geisinger with an anatomy-based laboratory component and protected research time.

Fellow case minimum of 70, including at least 10 each of endoscopic endonasal, anterior, middle and posterior skull base microsurgery, craniocervical junction, open vascular skull base and skull base radiosurgery cases; BioSkills laboratory; research on meningioma and pituitary databases.

✓
Official Geisinger skull base fellowship pageLast checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
?Confirm with host

International eligibility

The page states the programme complements neurosurgery residency training; formal eligibility criteria are not specified.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical fellowship · Skull base

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Fellow case minimum of 70, including at least 10 each of endoscopic endonasal, anterior, middle and posterior skull base microsurgery, craniocervical junction, open vascular skull base and skull base radiosurgery cases; BioSkills laboratory; research on meningioma and pituitary databases.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 28% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

28% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Benefits✓ Application route✓ Programme director— Eligibility: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Official contact: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
24 months.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Through the Contact us / apply link on the page
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
Not published in this profile
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

The page states the programme complements neurosurgery residency training; formal eligibility criteria are not specified.

Funding and support

The official page does not publish funding details.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Protected research time and research support (as stated on the page) Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Geisinger / Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine, Neurosurgery

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Geisinger skull base fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Rafael Martinez-Perez, MD, PhD, Director, Skull Base and Minimally Invasive Cranial Fellowship
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?