Short courseCurrent availability unconfirmed
Functional & epilepsy →

ESSFN Training Courses in Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery

European Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery (ESSFN)

⌖ Multiple locations (rotating course venues) · Europe

Profile completeness24%19 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Not specified on the official page.
Funding
The official page does not publish funding details.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
Individual hands-on courses of about three days (for example 2-4 November 2026 in Lyon).
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

The ESSFN's cycle of hands-on training courses covering the whole field of stereotactic and functional neurosurgery, run by the society's educational committee.

A programme of hands-on courses covering movement disorders, radiosurgery, psychiatry and basic science, pain and spasticity, and epilepsy surgery; the next listed course is on epilepsy.

✓
Official ESSFN Training Courses websiteLast checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
?Confirm with host

International eligibility

Not specified on the official page.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Short course · Functional & epilepsy

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

A programme of hands-on courses covering movement disorders, radiosurgery, psychiatry and basic science, pain and spasticity, and epilepsy surgery; the next listed course is on epilepsy.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 24% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

24% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Commencement✓ Official contact— Eligibility: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
2 November 2026 (Lyon epilepsy hands-on course)
Duration
Individual hands-on courses of about three days (for example 2-4 November 2026 in Lyon).
Positions
Not published
Application route
Continue through the official programme or institution source.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
essfn-courses@mcocongres.com
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Not specified on the official page.

Funding and support

The official page does not publish funding details.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

European Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery (ESSFN)

2 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official ESSFN Training Courses website
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?