ClinicalCurrent availability unconfirmed
Functional & epilepsy →

Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery Fellowship

Emory University Department of Neurosurgery

⌖ Atlanta, Georgia · United States

Profile completeness32%17 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Post-residency fellowship; detailed criteria are on the department's application-process page.
Funding
Emory GME house-staff stipend scale 2026–27: PGY-1 USD 71,959 to PGY-10 USD 96,025 (e.g. PGY-7 USD 88,522); the fellow's PGY level is not stated.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
Confirm with programme
Hands-on status
Intensive surgical experience across functional neurosurgery (movement disorders, epilepsy and pain surgery), following the SNS 'Matrix Curriculum', with optional clinical and translational research training.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A post-residency functional fellowship training fellows in movement disorder, epilepsy and pain surgery, aimed largely at academic careers.

Deep brain stimulation (MER-guided and MRI-guided ClearPoint implantation), epilepsy surgery including intracranial monitoring, resection, disconnection, laser ablation and VNS, and pain and spasticity surgery including MVD, rhizotomy, intrathecal pumps and spinal cord stimulation.

✓
Official Emory Neurosurgery fellowship pageLast checked 8 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

2/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Post-residency fellowship; detailed criteria are on the department's application-process page.

✓Published in profile

Training level & pathway

Post-residency clinical fellowship

✓Published in profile

Participation / hands-on scope

Intensive surgical experience across functional neurosurgery (movement disorders, epilepsy and pain surgery), following the SNS 'Matrix Curriculum', with optional clinical and translational research training.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

≈Partially supported

Visa & work authorisation

Per the Department of Neurosurgery application-process page, Emory's Office of GME sponsors J-1 visas for foreign medical graduates offered a position in the department, and the department can also sponsor H-1B visas.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 32% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

32% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 8 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Participation level✓ Training level✓ Visa / work authorisation✓ Programme director— Duration: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Official contact: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Confirm with programme
Positions
Not published
Application route
Continue through the official programme or institution source.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
Not published in this profile
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Post-residency fellowship; detailed criteria are on the department's application-process page.

Training level

Post-residency clinical fellowship

Funding and support

Emory GME house-staff stipend scale 2026–27: PGY-1 USD 71,959 to PGY-10 USD 96,025 (e.g. PGY-7 USD 88,522); the fellow's PGY level is not stated.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Per the Department of Neurosurgery application-process page, Emory's Office of GME sponsors J-1 visas for foreign medical graduates offered a position in the department, and the department can also sponsor H-1B visas.

HOST INSTITUTION

Emory University Department of Neurosurgery

6 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Emory Neurosurgery fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
8 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Nicholas Au Yong, MD, PhD
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
8 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?