ClinicalCurrent availability unconfirmed
Neurointervention →

Cerebrovascular/Interventional Neuroradiology Fellowship

Emory University Department of Neurosurgery

⌖ Atlanta, Georgia · United States

Profile completeness48%13 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Graduated neurosurgery residents, stroke or neuro-ICU fellowship-trained neurologists, and/or neuroradiology fellowship-trained radiologists.
Funding
Emory GME house-staff stipend scale 2026–27: PGY-1 USD 71,959 to PGY-10 USD 96,025 (e.g. PGY-7 USD 88,522); the fellow's PGY level is not stated. The programme also provides a yearly stipend for books, computers and loupes and supports at least one academic meeting a year.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
2 years
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A CAST-approved two-year combined cerebrovascular and interventional neuroradiology fellowship at Emory and Grady, alternating between one and two fellows a year, which will join the Neuroendovascular Match for 2027.

Running the daily cerebrovascular service with twice-daily rounds and all endovascular cases; neurosurgery-trained fellows also join open cases, typically three or four days a week. At least one weekly clinic, home call every third day and teaching at CV/INR, stroke, neuroradiology and M&M conferences at Emory University Hospital and Grady Memorial Hospital.

✓
Official Emory University Department of Neurosurgery fellowship pageLast checked 8 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Graduated neurosurgery residents, stroke or neuro-ICU fellowship-trained neurologists, and/or neuroradiology fellowship-trained radiologists.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical · Neurointervention

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Running the daily cerebrovascular service with twice-daily rounds and all endovascular cases; neurosurgery-trained fellows also join open cases, typically three or four days a week. At least one weekly clinic, home call every third day and teaching at CV/INR, stroke, neuroradiology and M&M conferences at Emory University Hospital and Grady Memorial Hospital.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

≈Partially supported

Visa & work authorisation

Per the Department of Neurosurgery application-process page, Emory's Office of GME sponsors J-1 visas for foreign medical graduates offered a position in the department, and the department can also sponsor H-1B visas.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 48% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

48% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 8 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Positions✓ Visa / work authorisation✓ Benefits✓ Application route✓ Official contact✓ Programme director✓ Accreditation— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
2 years
Positions
1.5 per year on average (alternating one and two fellows)
Application route
Contact the programme coordinator or Dr Grossberg for application information; the programme will participate in the Neuroendovascular Match for 2027.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
diane.voyles@emoryhealthcare.org
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Graduated neurosurgery residents, stroke or neuro-ICU fellowship-trained neurologists, and/or neuroradiology fellowship-trained radiologists.

Funding and support

Emory GME house-staff stipend scale 2026–27: PGY-1 USD 71,959 to PGY-10 USD 96,025 (e.g. PGY-7 USD 88,522); the fellow's PGY level is not stated. The programme also provides a yearly stipend for books, computers and loupes and supports at least one academic meeting a year.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Yearly stipend for books, computers, loupes and similar items; at least one academic meeting a year. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Per the Department of Neurosurgery application-process page, Emory's Office of GME sponsors J-1 visas for foreign medical graduates offered a position in the department, and the department can also sponsor H-1B visas.

HOST INSTITUTION

Emory University Department of Neurosurgery

6 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Emory University Department of Neurosurgery fellowship page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
8 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
C. Michael Cawley, MD, FACS and Jonathan Grossberg, MD
Accreditation / recognition
CAST-approved
Planned editorial review
8 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?