Clinical fellowshipAccepting applications
Neurointervention →

EANS Endovascular Fellowship Program

European Association of Neurosurgical Societies (EANS)

⌖ European host centre (not named on the page) · Europe

Profile completeness40%15 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Board certification or eligibility in neurosurgery (or equivalent), completion of a recognised neurosurgical residency of at least 5-6 years by fellowship start, a vascular neurosurgery foundation, a logbook, English proficiency, and active EANS Individual membership for the whole fellowship.
Funding
The official page does not publish funding details.
Deadline
22 October 2026, 23:59 CEST
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A fellowship in neuroendovascular and open neurovascular surgery supervised by an EBNI-accredited neurointerventionalist at a European academic neurovascular centre, offered through EANS. The host centre is not named on the call page.

High-volume neurovascular training with a stated annual caseload of about 150 mechanical thrombectomies, 80 aneurysm embolizations, 30 AVM embolizations, 20 DAVF embolizations and 20 carotid/intracranial stenting cases, plus open neurovascular surgery, weekly multidisciplinary cerebrovascular conferences and research.

✓
Official EANS call for applications (22 September 2026)Last checked 15 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

2/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

Board certification or eligibility in neurosurgery (or equivalent), completion of a recognised neurosurgical residency of at least 5-6 years by fellowship start, a vascular neurosurgery foundation, a logbook, English proficiency, and active EANS Individual membership for the whole fellowship.

✓Published in profile

Training level & pathway

Post-residency (completed neurosurgical residency by fellowship start)

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

High-volume neurovascular training with a stated annual caseload of about 150 mechanical thrombectomies, 80 aneurysm embolizations, 30 AVM embolizations, 20 DAVF embolizations and 20 carotid/intracranial stenting cases, plus open neurovascular surgery, weekly multidisciplinary cerebrovascular conferences and research.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

✓Published in profile

Language requirement

English (written and spoken) is required.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 40% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

40% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 15 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Current status✓ Official source✓ Deadline✓ Training level✓ Language✓ Application documents✓ Application route— Duration: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Official contact: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Accepting applications
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Not specified on the official page.
Positions
Not published
Application route
Online application form with CV and letter of motivation.
Standalone deadline
22 October 2026, 23:59 CEST
Official contact
Not published in this profile
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Board certification or eligibility in neurosurgery (or equivalent), completion of a recognised neurosurgical residency of at least 5-6 years by fellowship start, a vascular neurosurgery foundation, a logbook, English proficiency, and active EANS Individual membership for the whole fellowship.

Training level

Post-residency (completed neurosurgical residency by fellowship start)

Funding and support

The official page does not publish funding details.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

  • CV
  • Letter of motivation
  • Logbook with case numbers and roles (listed in the selection criteria)

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. English (written and spoken) is required. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

European Association of Neurosurgical Societies (EANS)

3 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official EANS call for applications (22 September 2026)
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
15 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
15 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?