ClinicalCurrent availability unconfirmed
Peripheral nerve →

CAST Peripheral Nerve Fellowship

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

⌖ Lebanon, New Hampshire · United States

Profile completeness32%17 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
The official page does not publish eligibility criteria; confirm with the programme.
Funding
Institution-wide DHMC GME stipend scale for residents and fellows, 2026–27: PGY-1 USD 75,651 to PGY-8 USD 106,814 (e.g. PGY-7 USD 102,531); the fellow's PGY level is not stated.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
Confirm with programme
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A CAST peripheral nerve fellowship approved in 2025 at Dartmouth Hitchcock, whose first fellow started on 1 July 2025.

The official page does not describe case exposure; confirm with the programme.

✓
Official Dartmouth Hitchcock CAST fellowships pageLast checked 8 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

1/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
?Confirm with host

International eligibility

The official page does not publish eligibility criteria; confirm with the programme.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Clinical · Peripheral nerve

?Confirm with host

Participation / hands-on scope

The official page does not describe case exposure; confirm with the programme.

✓Published in profile

Medical registration & licensing

Institution-wide: all residents and fellows must hold a New Hampshire Training License before starting (USMLE Steps 1 and 2 or equivalent); international graduates need ECFMG certification.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 32% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

32% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 8 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Funding✓ Official source✓ Medical registration✓ Benefits✓ Insurance✓ Official contact✓ Programme director✓ Accreditation— Duration: confirm directly— Eligibility: confirm directly— Training exposure: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
Confirm with programme
Positions
Not published
Application route
Continue through the official programme or institution source.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
tobi.j.cooney@hitchcock.org
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

The official page does not publish eligibility criteria; confirm with the programme.

Funding and support

Institution-wide DHMC GME stipend scale for residents and fellows, 2026–27: PGY-1 USD 75,651 to PGY-8 USD 106,814 (e.g. PGY-7 USD 102,531); the fellow's PGY level is not stated.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Institution-wide GME benefits (2025–26): zero-deductible PPO health plan plus dental and vision, 20 vacation and 5 flex days a year, up to 6 weeks' paid medical/parental leave, USD 1,500 meal money, education fund up to USD 1,500 a year, 403(b) with 2% match, free parking and on-site child care. Programme fees are not published. Institution-wide: malpractice cover through Hamden Assurance RRG (USD 1m per claim / 3m aggregate) within hospital employment; short- and long-term disability and life insurance provided. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Institution-wide: all residents and fellows must hold a New Hampshire Training License before starting (USMLE Steps 1 and 2 or equivalent); international graduates need ECFMG certification. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

3 sourced pathways are currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official Dartmouth Hitchcock CAST fellowships page
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
8 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Jennifer Hong, MD
Accreditation / recognition
CAST-approved (2025)
Recorded background
Approved in 2025; first fellow started 1 July 2025.
Planned editorial review
8 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?