Research fellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Skull base →

Advanced Endoscopic & Microscopic Neurosurgery Research Fellowship

Cleveland Clinic, Department of Neurosurgery

⌖ Cleveland · United States

Profile completeness32%17 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 21 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.
Funding
Full salary plus benefits.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
12 month duration.
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A research fellowship whose goal is to foster extensive knowledge of 3D anatomy of the skull base and related open and endoscopic surgical approaches, with meticulous anatomical dissections.

Expectation of at least 2 lab projects and at least 2 clinical projects leading to publication per year; the fellow observes skull base cases once per week on average and is primary coordinator of the CCF skull base lab.

✓
Cleveland Clinic - Research Fellowship flyer (Nov 2021)Last checked 21 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

0/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
?Confirm with host

International eligibility

Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

≈Partially supported

Training level & pathway

Research fellowship · Skull base

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Expectation of at least 2 lab projects and at least 2 clinical projects leading to publication per year; the fellow observes skull base cases once per week on average and is primary coordinator of the CCF skull base lab.

?Confirm with host

Medical registration & licensing

No programme-specific licensing field is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm directly with the host and regulator.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

≈Partially supported

Visa & work authorisation

Must have J1 research visa

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 32% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

32% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 21 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Positions✓ Visa / work authorisation✓ Official contact✓ Programme director— Eligibility: confirm directly— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— Training level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Medical registration: confirm directly— Examinations: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Benefits: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
12 month duration.
Positions
1-2 fellows per year
Application route
Continue through the official programme or institution source.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
kshettv@ccf.org
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

Not stated on the official page; confirm with the host.

Funding and support

Full salary plus benefits.

Benefits, fees & relocation

Benefits not published in this profile. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Registration requirements need direct confirmation. Examination requirements are not published. Language requirements are not published. Must have J1 research visa

FIELD-LEVEL EVIDENCE

What was checked, and when.

These dates apply only to the named information, not the entire profile. Unlisted fields have no separate review date recorded.

HOST INSTITUTION

Cleveland Clinic, Department of Neurosurgery

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Cleveland Clinic - Research Fellowship flyer (Nov 2021)
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
21 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Varun R. Kshettry, MD
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
21 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?