ClinicalCurrent availability unconfirmed
General neurosurgery →

FCPS Neurosurgery Fellowship Programme

Bangladesh College of Physicians and Surgeons

⌖ Accredited training centres in Bangladesh · Bangladesh

Profile completeness40%15 decision fields need confirmation
DECISION SUMMARY

Key facts at a glance

Source reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Verify the current intake with the host.

Eligibility
The official framework requires MBBS, full Bangladesh Medical and Dental Council registration, FCPS Part I in Surgery and the prescribed training and examinations.
Funding
Training-post remuneration and sponsorship are not specified in the fellowship eligibility framework.
Deadline
Not recorded · check the official call
Duration
5 years
Hands-on status
Confirm clinical privileges directly with the host.
PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

Bangladesh's five-year FCPS specialty fellowship pathway in neurosurgery, distinct from a short post-residency subspecialty fellowship.

Core and advanced neurosurgical fellowship training with midterm and final FCPS examinations and thesis requirements in the published pathway.

✓
Official BCPS five-year fellowship frameworkLast checked 8 Oct 2026
Review source ↗
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports.

Decision-critical fields are separated into published information, partial signals and questions that require direct confirmation.

2/6fully publishedNot an admission decision
≈Partially supported

International eligibility

The official framework requires MBBS, full Bangladesh Medical and Dental Council registration, FCPS Part I in Surgery and the prescribed training and examinations.

✓Published in profile

Training level & pathway

Entry after MBBS with full BMDC registration and FCPS Part I (Surgery); 2 years' core training followed by 3 years' advanced training in neurosurgery.

≈Partially supported

Participation / hands-on scope

Core and advanced neurosurgical fellowship training with midterm and final FCPS examinations and thesis requirements in the published pathway.

✓Published in profile

Medical registration & licensing

Full registration with the Bangladesh Medical and Dental Council is required for FCPS Part I eligibility.

?Confirm with host

Language requirement

No programme-specific language score is recorded in the cited profile. Confirm the clinical working language and any formal test requirement.

?Confirm with host

Visa & work authorisation

Visa, sponsorship and work-right requirements are appointment-specific and must be confirmed with the institution.

NeuroSurgFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or operative privileges. Requirements may change by intake and appointment.

Data quality & missing information · 40% of decision fields recorded
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

40% of tracked decision fields are published

Checked 8 Oct 2026. Unavailable details below were not published in the cited material and have not been guessed.

✓ Duration✓ Eligibility✓ Funding✓ Training exposure✓ Official source✓ Training level✓ Medical registration✓ Examinations✓ Benefits✓ Official contact— Current status: confirm directly— Commencement: confirm directly— Deadline: confirm directly— Positions: confirm directly— Participation level: confirm directly— International eligibility: confirm directly— Language: confirm directly— Visa / work authorisation: confirm directly— Fees: confirm directly— Insurance: confirm directly— Accommodation: confirm directly— Application documents: confirm directly— Application route: confirm directly— Programme director: confirm directly— Accreditation: confirm directly
Recheck cited source ↗
APPLICATION TIMELINE & ROUTE

Plan the application.

Application status
Current availability unconfirmed
Commencement
Not published
Duration
5 years
Positions
Not published
Application route
Continue through the official programme or institution source.
Standalone deadline
No separate deadline field is recorded; check the current official call.
Official contact
bcps@bcps.edu.bd
Open application source ↗
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements.

Clinical or academic eligibility

The official framework requires MBBS, full Bangladesh Medical and Dental Council registration, FCPS Part I in Surgery and the prescribed training and examinations.

Training level

Entry after MBBS with full BMDC registration and FCPS Part I (Surgery); 2 years' core training followed by 3 years' advanced training in neurosurgery.

Funding and support

Training-post remuneration and sponsorship are not specified in the fellowship eligibility framework.

Benefits, fees & relocation

BCPS-wide rule (notice of 28 June 2026, effective 1 July 2026): FCPS Part-I-passed trainees placed in BCPS-recognised private medical college hospitals and private hospitals must be paid a regular allowance by the institution; training done on an honorary (unpaid) basis in private hospitals will not count towards the fellowship examination. Programme fees are not published. Insurance details are not published. Accommodation support is not published.

Application documents

No verified document checklist is stored for this profile.

Licence, examinations, language & visa

Full registration with the Bangladesh Medical and Dental Council is required for FCPS Part I eligibility. BCPS-wide: from the July 2026 session, FCPS Part-I examinations for the January and July sessions begin on 1 December and 1 June respectively (notification of 21 October 2025). Language requirements are not published. Visa and work-authorisation requirements need direct confirmation.

HOST INSTITUTION

Bangladesh College of Physicians and Surgeons

1 sourced pathway is currently indexed for this institution.

View institution profile →Visit official source ↗
SOURCE & VERIFICATION

Official programme information.

Source
Official BCPS five-year fellowship framework
Coverage
Official programme or institutional starting point
Last checked
8 Oct 2026
Editorial status
Source-linked profile
Programme lead
Not recorded
Accreditation / recognition
Not recorded · confirm with the host or accreditor
Planned editorial review
8 Apr 2027
Open official programme page ↗
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Confirm the details
that affect your move.

  1. Is the stated intake still open?
  2. Are international graduates eligible?
  3. Does the role include hands-on clinical privileges?
  4. Which licence, visa and language requirements apply?
  5. What salary, fees, insurance and relocation costs apply?