Paediatric Neurosurgery Observership — NCCHD Tokyo
National Center for Child Health and Development
Setagaya (Tokyo) · Japan
Listed lead Nobuhito Morota is named as programme director in the undated ISPN listing; his present observer-programme role is unverified.
- Duration
- 3–12 months in the undated ISPN listing; confirm the present format.
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- The ISPN listing does not specify funding.
- Exposure
- Observation of paediatric neurosurgery. The hospital's neurosurgery service describes brain and spinal tumour care, hydrocephalus, craniofacial surgery and epilepsy-related care; the observer's access is subject to host approval.
Source & missing information (19)
Application status: ISPN's neurosurgery observership listing is undated. The hospital reports international trainees across departments, without confirming a currently open neurosurgery place.
Funding: The ISPN listing does not specify funding.
Exposure: Observation of paediatric neurosurgery. The hospital's neurosurgery service describes brain and spinal tumour care, hydrocephalus, craniofacial surgery and epilepsy-related care; the observer's access is subject to host approval.
Eligibility: The listing does not publish a full eligibility checklist; ask the neurosurgery team about current observer admission rules.
Still to confirm: Duration · Current status · Commencement · Deadline · Positions · Participation level · Training level · International eligibility · Medical registration · Examinations · Language · Visa / work authorisation · Benefits · Fees · Insurance · Accommodation · Application documents · Application route · Accreditation
Source: ISPN fellowship listing; NCCHD neurosurgery service. Reviewed 27 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.