ClinicalAccepting applications
Neurointervention →University of Alabama at Birmingham, Department of Neurosurgery
Birmingham, Alabama · United States
Listed lead Mark Harrigan, MD
- Duration
- 1 year
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- Institution-wide UAB GME salary scale for 1 July 2026–30 June 2027: USD 64,890 (PGY-1) to USD 91,418 (PGY-8); the programme page does not state the fellow's PGY level.
- Exposure
- More than 1,000 neurointerventional cases a year, including paediatric procedures, at Alabama's first Comprehensive Stroke Center (over 1,800 stroke cases annually), with training also at Children's of Alabama and the Birmingham VA Medical Center. Fellows take emergency call, manage a clinical service, attend cerebrovascular and stroke conferences and mentor residents.
Source & missing information (10)
Funding: Institution-wide UAB GME salary scale for 1 July 2026–30 June 2027: USD 64,890 (PGY-1) to USD 91,418 (PGY-8); the programme page does not state the fellow's PGY level.
Exposure: More than 1,000 neurointerventional cases a year, including paediatric procedures, at Alabama's first Comprehensive Stroke Center (over 1,800 stroke cases annually), with training also at Children's of Alabama and the Birmingham VA Medical Center. Fellows take emergency call, manage a clinical service, attend cerebrovascular and stroke conferences and mentor residents.
Eligibility: Applicants apply through the National Resident Matching Program (NRMP); include a CV when contacting the director.
Still to confirm: Commencement · Deadline · Positions · International eligibility · Medical registration · Examinations · Visa / work authorisation · Fees · Insurance · Accommodation
Source: Official UAB Neurosurgery fellowship page. Reviewed 12 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.