Neuroendovascular Surgery Fellowship
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School – Department of Neurological Surgery
Newark, New Jersey · United States
Listed lead Priyank Khandelwal, MD
- Duration
- 2 years
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- Institution-wide Rutgers Health house staff base salaries from 1 Jul 2025 (latest published): PGY-6 USD 89,521; PGY-7 USD 92,528; PGY-8 USD 94,338; PGY-9 USD 96,493. The fellowship page does not state the fellow's PGY level.
- Exposure
- Combined vascular case volume of 900–1,000 cases annually across University Hospital (Newark), Cooperman Barnabas Medical Center (Livingston) and Jersey City Medical Center: aneurysms, AVM embolisation, spinal vascular malformations, tumour embolisation, acute ischaemic stroke and carotid intervention, and venous disorders.
Source & missing information (13)
Funding: Institution-wide Rutgers Health house staff base salaries from 1 Jul 2025 (latest published): PGY-6 USD 89,521; PGY-7 USD 92,528; PGY-8 USD 94,338; PGY-9 USD 96,493. The fellowship page does not state the fellow's PGY level.
Exposure: Combined vascular case volume of 900–1,000 cases annually across University Hospital (Newark), Cooperman Barnabas Medical Center (Livingston) and Jersey City Medical Center: aneurysms, AVM embolisation, spinal vascular malformations, tumour embolisation, acute ischaemic stroke and carotid intervention, and venous disorders.
Eligibility: The official page does not set out detailed eligibility criteria; neurosurgery residents may be considered for an enfolded fellowship upon approval.
Still to confirm: Current status · Commencement · Deadline · Positions · International eligibility · Medical registration · Examinations · Language · Visa / work authorisation · Fees · Insurance · Accommodation · Application documents
Source: Official Rutgers New Jersey Medical School fellowship page. Reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.