Clinical Spine Fellowship
University of Iowa Health Care Department of Neurosurgery
Iowa City, Iowa · United States
Listed lead Patrick Hitchon, MD and Arnold Menezes, MD (Program Directors)
- Duration
- 1 year
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- Institution-wide UI Health Care GME stipend schedule 2026-2027 for residents and fellows: PGY-6 USD 87,300; PGY-7 USD 92,100 per year, paid monthly. The department does not state the fellow's PGY level.
- Exposure
- Four months with Dr. Patrick Hitchon (thoracolumbar trauma and tumours, largely anterior and anterolateral approaches, plus general spine) and four months with Dr. Arnold Menezes (craniovertebral junction tumours, congenital anomalies and deformities), with clinics, all spine-related surgery and clinical research.
Source & missing information (11)
Funding: Institution-wide UI Health Care GME stipend schedule 2026-2027 for residents and fellows: PGY-6 USD 87,300; PGY-7 USD 92,100 per year, paid monthly. The department does not state the fellow's PGY level.
Exposure: Four months with Dr. Patrick Hitchon (thoracolumbar trauma and tumours, largely anterior and anterolateral approaches, plus general spine) and four months with Dr. Arnold Menezes (craniovertebral junction tumours, congenital anomalies and deformities), with clinics, all spine-related surgery and clinical research.
Eligibility: Post-residency neurosurgical training; the official pages do not publish further eligibility criteria.
Still to confirm: Current status · Commencement · Deadline · Positions · Training level · International eligibility · Language · Fees · Accommodation · Official contact · Accreditation
Source: Official University of Iowa Department of Neurosurgery fellowship page. Reviewed 8 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.