Functional Neurological Surgery Fellowship
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas · United States
Listed lead Bradley Lega, MD
- Duration
- 1 year; a 2-year research-intensive route may be arranged
- Deadline
- Not recorded · check official call
- Funding
- UTSW GME publishes 2026–27 stipends by PGY level for each employing institution (UT Southwestern, Parkland, Children's, Scottish Rite); the programme is listed among UTSW GME neurological surgery fellowships, but its employer and stipend are not stated on the programme page.
- Exposure
- Epilepsy surgery, invasive mapping, resection, RNS, DBS, laser ablation, pain surgery and adult and paediatric functional-neurosurgery practice.
Source & missing information (10)
Funding: UTSW GME publishes 2026–27 stipends by PGY level for each employing institution (UT Southwestern, Parkland, Children's, Scottish Rite); the programme is listed among UTSW GME neurological surgery fellowships, but its employer and stipend are not stated on the programme page.
Exposure: Epilepsy surgery, invasive mapping, resection, RNS, DBS, laser ablation, pain surgery and adult and paediatric functional-neurosurgery practice.
Eligibility: IMGs may apply if they hold ECFMG certification (when applicable) and a J-1 visa sponsored by ECFMG or permanent residency; H-1 visas are not sponsored.
Still to confirm: Funding · Current status · Deadline · Medical registration · Examinations · Benefits · Fees · Insurance · Accommodation · Accreditation
Source: Official UT Southwestern fellowship page. Reviewed 12 Oct 2026. Status reflects the last review, not a live vacancy check. Completeness is not a quality rating.